Researched stay profile

Hotel Nikko Osaka

Labeled Vegan Menu and Halal-Certified Meat, Shared Kitchen

A Shinsaibashi hotel that publishes vegan, halal and allergy policies for its restaurants.

Best for

Vegan or Muslim travelers who will check details with the hotel first.

Good to know

Cooking oil, equipment and kitchen are shared with regular food, so cross-contact is possible. The hotel itself has no third-party halal certification, and it may decline severe allergy requests.

Verified notes

Vegan, halal and allergy policies are on the official English pages; researched October 6, 2026.

Before you book

Use this profile as a research note. Confirm current policies, fees, bath rules, meal support, and cancellation terms directly before booking.

Plan this stay with context

Condition details

Vegan items are labeled as vegan, with ingredients, stock, seasonings and oil checked for animal-derived content. A Muslim-friendly menu uses halal-certified meat and avoids alcohol and pork-derived ingredients. The hotel lists nine allergens on menus and asks guests to tell it in advance. Which meals offer these menus is not stated.

Key highlights

Vegan options labeled on the menu | Muslim-friendly menu using halal-certified meat | Allergen information for nine listed allergens | Phone +81-6-6244-1111

Best for

Vegan or Muslim travelers who will check details with the hotel first.

Access

Not researched in this pass; see the official page.

Luggage

Not stated on the pages checked.

Kitchen

Room-only plans and kitchen use are not stated on the pages checked.

Bath

Bath type is not stated on the pages checked.

English support

English pages are available on the official site.

Rules

Vegan, halal and allergy policies are published in English and Japanese.

Good to know

Cooking oil, equipment and kitchen are shared with regular food, so cross-contact is possible. The hotel itself has no third-party halal certification, and it may decline severe allergy requests. Discuss needs in advance.

Verified notes

Vegan, halal and allergy policies are on the official English pages; researched October 6, 2026.

Sources